Sunday, 13 November 2011

Smiley Booth - Bournemouth Dorset

Smiley Booth - First Class Photo Booth Hire Across The South
There is something undeniably charming about a photo booth.

Unlike traditional event photography, a Smiley Booth provides entertainment and excitement as well as memories to treasure forever. Fun and laughter is guaranteed when you book a Smiley Booth and your guests will talk about it for years to come.

Even the most cynical of guests never fail to smile in the Smiley Booth and more often than not come back to experience it again and again!

Golf Central UK - Bournemouth

Golf Central UK - Bournemouth

Golf Central is an incredibly unique venue, located in the heart of Bournemouth, on Yelverton Road.

 5 x Indoor Golf Simulators

# 2 x Private Rooms with Golf Simulators and soft seating

# Sports Lounge Bar, with soft seating and HD screens

# On-site Pro Shop
We are the perfect venue for Meetings, Group Parties, Team Nights Out, Conferences, Birthdays and more or for when you simply want to come down with a few friends, play some Golf and have a few drinks.

Players use real Golf Clubs and real Golf Balls. You can strike the ball as hard as you normally would on the Golf Course. All elements of the ball flight are tracked by the built-in infrared systems and lasers, including flight angle, ball speed and spin. The players shot is then portrayed on the screen in front of them.

For any bookings, please do call us on: 01202 28 31 03 or email us at:

Find us on Facebook:

Pop in and take advantage of our FREE 15 minute no obligation simulator trial! 
Located at: 8 Yelverton Road, just off Richmond Hill, Bournemouth Town Centre
Golf Central Booth



BySeacycle a bike hire in weymouth. There is much more to see and experience in Weymouth than its fantastic beach and beautiful harbour. Weymouth and Portland with all its coastal scenery, nature reserves and historic sites is the perfect place to cycle.
Hire a bike in Weymouth to ensure you don’t miss out on experiencing all that the area has to offer. Feel your smile on your face and the breeze as you race pass the traffic.
When: 8:00am – 8:00pm
Where: Outside the Weymouth Pavilion
(Tourist Information Center)

UK Direct Dorset

UK Direct Dorset
Friendly, reliable airport transfer company based in Poole, Dorset. For enquiries please email

City Centre Recruitment Bournemouth And Weymouth

City Centre Recruitment

Welcome to

City Centre recruitment

Dorset & Hampshire 

Operating from our offices in Bournemouth,

Weymouth and Southampton we are a

leading supplier of Temporary and Permanent

staff throughout

Dorset and Hampshire.

We specialise in the following sectors

Catering & Hospitality






Bournemouth : 01202 586 930

Weymouth : 01305 831 707 

Southampton : 02380  682 546

For more info click on the link at the top!

Rubicon People Professional Recruitment Agency Poole Dorset

Rubicon People

Established in 1982 Rubicon People is a professional recruitment agency using innovative candidate recruitment and assessment methods to supply talented people into a wide range of successful UK businesses.
Rubicon People's three storey Recruitment Centre, based on the High Street in Poole (but extending across the region with our unique Recruitment Wagon), ideally places us to work with companies throughout Dorset, Hampshire, Somerset & Wiltshire staffing temporary vacancies whilst we successfully fill permanent jobs throughout the UK.
call us on 01202 68011REGISTER WITH US & UPLOAD YOUR CV

Grove Nurseries Bridport Dorset

Grove Nurseries Bridport Dorset

If you aren’t planning on visiting us in person but have come across us by finding us online, then welcome and we hope to see you down here one day.  We still have some great items available to buy online. With apple season in full swing, we have now introduced a range of fruit presses and crushers available online and at our garden centre.  Now the days are getting shorter, its a good time to light up your garden with our outdoor lighting range.  Although summer has passed we still have a wide selection ofWeber barbecues and we keep most of them in stock here at the garden centre for immediate dispatch.
This year Groves are Alexander Rose key stockists which mean that not only do we sell the complete range of Alexander Roseonline but we try keep a little bit of everything on show in our showroom in Bridport.
With Christmas just around the corner, we are stocking a massive range of Christmas Lights and plenty of gift ideas for you to choose from. There is loads more going on at Groves this Autumn and there are a number of ways you can keep in touch. Of course you can keep checking back here but we are also always tweeting on Twitter and posting pictures on Facebook or if you are one of our privilege card holders you can get regular newsletters via e-mail so that you never miss out on any of our events or offers.

If there is something you are looking for or you need any help then please feel free to give us a call on 01308 422654 or send us an e-mail on and one of our team will be happy to help.
Happy Gardening!

Charlie Groves
Groves Staff

Harbour Bonfield Garage - Bridport Dorset

Harbour Bonfield Garage - Bridport Dorset

In June 2004 Harbour Bonfield Garage Limited was formed by amalgamating Bridport’s two oldest family run garage businesses.
G. Bonfield & Son was founded in 1900 by George Bonfield as a pedal and motorcycle shop. In 1907 the business moved to larger workshops in West Street, where it remained until a move to the present premises in St Andrews Trading Estate in June 2004.
In the early 1930’s the company affiliated to the Austin Motor Company and remained agents incorporating Rover under the management of Howard Bonfield who took control of the business in 1977 when his father retired.
As a result of Rovers restructuring the agency ceased in 1996, however, the company continued to sell new and used cars and incorporated the all car Unipart Car Care system for service and repairs.
Harbour Garage in West Bay was purchased in 1947 by Mr Ray Rickard, having moved to Bridport from Hillingdon.
In 1955 the Ford franchise was introduced and several years later a showroom was developed across the road, The Singer franchise was then added and remained until Singers’ demise in the late sixties. This was followed by the Datsun franchise continuing until the 1980s.
In 1964 Sue, Ray’s daughter, joined the Company and subsequently became a Director, taking over the running of the Company in 1972.
Harbour Bonfield was formed as a result of a need by both companies to modernise their businesses.
The start of 2000 saw Ford Motor Company putting increasing pressure on dealers to upgrade their premises. Harbour’s old aircraft hanger failed to meet the criteria Ford had set and a decision was made to sell and relocate.
During the early part of 2004 Howard also concluded that the West Street building had become unsuitable for today’s motor industry and that sale and relocation was the way ahead.
As both family owned and run businesses needed to move forward, the directors, all being friends, muted the idea of a joint venture and the seeds were sown.
Premises where found on St Andrews Trading Estate, Bridport, and the rest as they say, is history.

Washing Pool Farm Shop Bridport Dorset

Washing Pool Farm Shop Bridport Dorset

For Events Coming up at

Situated in the beautiful Dorset countryside not far from the famous Jurassic Coast, Washingpool Farm sits on the end of a sand belt, which runs from Somerset to the sea. Consequently the free draining soil is perfect for growing vegetables, salads and soft fruit.
The dairy herd was replaced in 2001 by a small herd of North Devon beef cattle. Also to be found on the farm are Middle White cross pigs, Polled Dorset cross sheep and some hens. These animals play an important part in enriching the land.
The farm shop (which replaced a small shed!) was completed in April 2000, enlarged in April 2003 and again in June 2006. The main aim is to sell quality produce from local producers and businesses. We believe food should be fresh, tasty and traceable.

Smokin Aces Cocktail Bar Whiskey Lounge Bournemouth

Smokin Aces Cocktail Bar Whiskey Lounge Bournemouth
At Smokin' Aces we pride ourselves on an excellent quality of service, combined with a unique social ambience that has been carefully constructed to make your overall experience as effortless and enjoyable as possible.

It is my pleasure to share the concept that is Smokin' Aces with you. I hope that you enjoy drinking in it as much as I have enjoyed bringing it to life.

JJ Adams - Proprietor

Dorset National Garden Scheme

Dorset National Garden Scheme
Opening times and up to the minute information on gardens in Dorset opening for the National Garden Scheme / Yellow Book.
Click on the link above for full info on gardens open near you!

Coriander Mexican Restaurant Richmond Hill Bournemouth

Coriander Mexican Restaurant

Established for nearly 30 years, Coriander is located in the heart of Bournemouth town centre, just off the main square. Open all day every day from 12 noon until late. The interior is rustic and colourful, with cacti, sombreros and Mexican plaques hanging from the walls.
Tables are situated over two floors. 

Coriander has a great atmosphere and it is ideal for celebrating birthdays and get-togethers, with special menus to suit everyone. See our Party Menus 

Daytimes offer a lighter Siesta Menu served until 5pm with a good selection of Mexican snacks & meals from £2.50. There is also a special Step Lunch Menu, two courses for £8.95, three courses for £11.50.

In the evening there is a wider menu featuring Nachos, Burritos, Enchiladas, Chimichangas, and Fajitas to name a few dishes. Two people can have a delicious meal for around £30 including drinks.
Always lots of choices for Vegetarians, Vegans and Coeliacs
Children always welcome, we have an interesting healthy Chilldrens Menu, and Kids can eat for a £1 before 5pm (check for details)

Booking always recommended to avoid disappointment. Unfortunately we do not take Stag Parties 

Parking – NCP next door open until 24 hours 
Top of Richmond Hill Multi-storey 24 hours
Disabled Access on ground floor 

Opening times – Open all day, 7 days a week from 12 noon – 10pm
Christmas at Coriander

The Bookworm Book Keeping Services Dorset

The Bookworm Book Keeping Services
Three Legged Cross Dorset

  • Are you a small to medium business looking for a bookkeeper in the Bournemouth area?
  • Is Bookkeeping becoming a chore or difficult to fit in?
  • Do you need to free up more time to concentrate on building your business?
Whether your bookkeeping and accounts are up to date, have fallen behind or consist of receipts in a box, The Bookworm is here to take the stress out of your bookkeeping and tax returns.
The Bookworm is the right choice for you and your business. From processing invoices to preparing management accounts and at a very competitive price!

Change Partner Consultancy - Bournemouth Dorset

Change Partner Consultancy

Passionate about people and the world of HR, Mandy’s no-nonsense, straightforward approach to day to day people management issues has gained her enormous respect during her career and her innate ability to break down barriers and inspire confidence and motivate others is exceptional.
Following a long and successful career in corporate life, Mandy increasingly saw how difficult it was for smaller businesses to be able to access high-quality human resource services, support and advice and so created Change Partner Consultancy to enable more companies to be able to access this kind of support through a range of flexible HR solutions that won’t break the bank.
Mandy now works with business leaders and their teams to help them navigate and manage their way through the minefield of employment legislation and change that comes with running any kind of business in today’s world.
Supported by a network of Recommended Partners, Mandy is able to offer clients a comprehensive suite of human resource and change management services that will meet just about every need you could think of when it comes to employing and managing people.
Mandy Fitzmaurice

Dorset Hog Roast And BBQ's

Dorset Hog Roast And BBQ's

So we can provide the most succulent and tender hog roasts possible, we roast the pig for at least eight hours and we usually roast for ten hours. This produces 'pulled pork' which literally falls off the bone and the crackling is also as good as it gets! 

Ask for our customer recommendations (yes, real people!) which all praise our fantastic hog roast. 

Because we roast our hogs for twice as long as other caterers, it would be impractical to cook from the start on site so we start spit roasting at our premises then transport the roasting hog in the oven to the event where it continues roasting until serving.

This process is also much less intrucive because we do not need all day access however the guests still experience the unique aroma of roasting hog. 

Due to the use of a top quality marquee, the hog roast experience can still be guaranteed if it rains. The hog can be roasted outside then taken indoors for serving.

It is important that you let us have an accurate guest number so that a suitable hog can be provided to ensure that all your guests are well fed. 

200gms of meat per person is ample. A typical hog of 55kgs provides about 65% of delicious meat or about 35.75 kilos which is around 357 gms for an event of a hundred guests, ensuring lots of seconds!


1. We start spit roasting the hog at our premises at least ten hours before serving time.

2. We transport the hog in the hot mobile spit roast oven to the event arriving 2 hours before serving.

3. The hog continues to roast while we set up our marque and catering equipment.

4. Salads etc if ordered, the baps, hot stuffing balls, crackling, apple sauce and disposables are     
prepared on the serving table.

5. About 30 minutes before serving, chef starts carving the hog into the hot trays.

6.  The server starts serving the guests at the required time.

6. Any food not eaten will be left for the client's use therefore the client will need to provide suitable containers.

7. When service has ended, we clean  the immediate area and pack away the equipment leaving you to enjoy your event.

8. How much a hog roast?

Click on the link to find out above!!

Dorset Tea

Nothing comes close to living in Dorset, from the golden beaches and ancient coastline, to lush rolling hills and unspoilt pastures, which is what we've tried to capture in a local product that Dorset people can be truly proud of...Dorset Tea! 
Dorset Tea - a local product to be proud of.

Olives Et Al - Sturminster Newton Dorset

Olives Et Al

Who are we?

We firmly believe that enjoying good food is one of the central elements of a happy life. People in the Mediterranean region have long appreciated food not just as a source of nourishment but also of pleasure. For centuries people in the region have enjoyed a tradition of sharing relaxed meals, making each a celebration. Food is prepared with love, care and imagination using the freshest ingredients to prepare dishes which go beyond taste to engage all the senses.
We love food as much as we love life itself. We don't believe in doing things by halves. If something doesn't look, taste and smell divine, and feel great in your mouth, then we just won't make it. It's as simple as that. But don't take our word for it, put us to the test. You will not be disappointed but be warned, there's no going back.

Charlie Moo's Party Bags - Dorset

Charlie Moo's Party Bags!

I am 30 years old. Together with my very supportive and utterly fabulous partner David (Daddy Moo), our two beautiful children, 4 year old son sewingCharlie (MOO) and 2 year old daughter Megan, and baby bump we live in rural Dorset. I spent my pre-child life as a Nursery School Manager, after having travelled a bit (where Daddy Moo and I met! Living the high life as holiday reps in Turkey) I set upon my career in childcare and started doing a Bsc Degree with the Open University (which I still am completing now! When I fell pregnant in 2006 I knew that being a full time mum was the way I wanted to go and Daddy Moo supported my decision fully. After a while though my head began to fill with dribble and I missed stimulation running a nursery had given me and thus Charlie Moo's was born.

I was disheartened by the rubbish party bags, Charlie, had received at parties. Not only did it break straight away, it was either very age inappropriate or made of plastic. One party he received near enough a whole bag of chocolate. It became a slightly stressful experience. Charlie would wonder out of the party tightly clutching a plastic bag in his hand and we would either fight with him to get rid off the bits he could not have or have him hand us stuff as we said no, in most cases he would be left with a balloon and some bubbles. I took the plunge to build and start up my website after Megan was born in August 2008. I became very adapt at typing with one finger whilst breast feeding at 2am. I now sew all the fabric bags myself too! Family is very much at the heart of Charlie Moo's all my gang have a role to play.  

We pride ourselves in our unique array of items. Due to the fact that some items are pre-loved we may have a limited stock - which is stated. However pleased be assured that we only stock quality items.

Joanne xx

Monday, 7 November 2011

Sandie Cook Artist Poole Dorset

Sandie Cook Artist Poole Dorset

My paintings are inspired by coastlines, seascapes and landscapes. My drawings and photographs are a starting point for experimental studio techniques involving colour and the layering of materials to create a painting which evolves from but is reflective of the original inspiration.

My work can be purchased through my Etsy Shop at:

See My work featured in Blank Pages:

DK Capture Photography And Studio Hire - Bournemouth

DK Capture Photography And Studio Hire - Bournemouth
Professional Bournemouth and Poole photography services 

Welcome to DK Capture Photography and Studio hire.
The studio is located between Poole and Bournemouth in Dorset.

We provide exceptional standard of photography , our services include:
• Advertisement Photography
• Commercial Photography
• Product Pack Shot Photography
• Portrait photography
• Boudoir, Makeover and Fashion photography
• Hen and Birthday Party Shoots
• Studio Tuition
• Photography Experience Days
• Model Days

Studio is available Monday – Sunday from 09:00 – 22:00 for all services. Please note that pre booking is required.

LA Marketing And Design - Dorset

LA Marketing And Design - Dorset

We often get asked about the LA and where it came from.  Well, contrary to popular belief  it’s definitely not from Los Angeles, as we are instead based in sunny Dorset in the UK.  And so the LA simply came from our initials – Lionel & Alison. Not rocket science we know, however they worked well together and so that’s how we became LA Marketing & Design.

We started our business back in 2001, when we both wanted a change from our current positions. Lionel’s background was in corporate Director level sales & marketing, and Alison’s was in corporate IT and Remarketing, which meant our skillset formed the perfect match to go it alone. With our knowledge and experience we have been in the fortunate position to advise many new and young business entrepreneurs the right route forward to market their businesses, focussing on their strengths making them aware of their opportunities whilst maximising their ROI, resulting in steady and successful growth.

LA Marketing and Design are experienced in delivering high quality marketing services, working side by side with their clients to promote their services ensuring they are reaching their target audience. From transforming a company brand, rebuilding a website and designing all forms of promotional material.  Any successful business these days cannot exist without a web presence in one form or another.

For more information please click on the link above.

Robert Swain Electrical Service Ltd - Christchurch Dorset

Robert Swain Electrical Service Ltd - Christchurch Dorset

NICEIC Qualified Electricians in Bournemouth & 

Christchurch, Dorset.

Robert Swain Electrical Services Ltd

Are you looking for a reliable electrician in Dorset?

We work on Domestic, Industrial and Commercial Installations throughout Dorset. We are a team of friendly, reliable and experienced electricians, we have comprehensive insurance and all of our work is fully guaranteed and backed up by the NICEIC.

• Free Quotations with no obligation
• All of our team are fully qualified electricians
• All of our team are NICEIC Installers
• All work is fully guaranteed and comprehensively insured
• No job is too big or too small
• We have over 35 years of experience

Retail Resource Dorset

Retail Resource Dorset

The launch of Retail Resource Dorset brings a new and refreshing service for retailers and town managers across Dorset.
This new business headed by retail champion Mandy Payne (formerly of Dorset Retail Skillshop) brings together a team of retail specialists to help build business and create the WOW factor in stores throughout the County.
We really enjoy working with shops and High Street businesses who like to have happy staff, who want to engage with their customers…to give them a great shopping experience, to make their customers return again and again, to go one step moretowards retail excellence.

Urban Reef - Bourneouth

Urban Reef - Bournemouth

The Urban Reef is an informal bar, café, deli and restaurant located at the newly transformed Overstrand on Boscombe promenade. This unique location offers panoramic views over the stunning Bournemouth Bay and brand new artificial surf reef.
The team behind the Urban Beach Hotel are hugely excited to have had the opportunity to design, build and operate the Urban Reef and have injected the same level of detail, passion and commitment that has already turned the Urban Beach into a respected award winning local business.
Committed to fresh, local & seasonal produce, committed to ethics and sustainability, committed to smiling, having fun and working really really hard to achieve something amazing. Please come and pay us a visit. We opened in May 2009, and have been working frantically every day to create a venue we really want you to fall in love with. There are many many local restaurants so we never rest on our laurels and strive to continually impress you. We're open all winter seven days per week, but please check ouropening times before setting out! You can even book your table right now online herewith just a couple of clicks. Clever!
The Urban Reef offers a 90 seater sun deck (ok we are optimistic on the 'sun' front) right on the promenade, a ground floor café, bar and local produce deli and a 100 seater restaurant on the first floor and mezzanine.
We can even keep you cosy in the winter with our open log burning fire, an oak clad wall holding 60 candles, a beautiful 50's inspired interior and designer furniture with a triple height glass frontage flooding the building with light. We really have got the ideal space for both summer and winter dining.
On the ground floor you can watch our team of chefs prepare your dishes in our open plan kitchen. Our bar team will prepare you some amazing triple certified coffees, a simple freshly squeezed orange juice, or something really special such as a winter warming cocktail. You choose...
Funky tunes, quality papers and magazines, surrounded by fresh produce and a view to die for. We know you're going to love it.

Dorset Roller Girls!

Dorset Roller Girls
Strives for a diverse league, and welcomes woman from all backgrounds to participate regardless of race, religion, sexual orientation or nationality.
The women that make up the team are not easily defined as there is no prototype for a Roller Girl. You do not need to be tattooed or punk, you do not need to be a sports fanatic but both girls fit in fine and both havea home within the Dorset Roller Girls Team.

We are comprised of a diverse collection of women of various interests and lifestyles.

We endeavor to empower all women by promoting athleticism, good sportsmanship, both teamwork and independence, and positive self-image.

Where and when?
Sessions take place at Two Riversmeet Leisure Centre (Christchurch), Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset BH23 1HW,
on: Wednesday evenings, 9.00pm – 11.00pm 

Dorset Roller Girls